By Noelia Negron
Florida University Graduate

I am 22 years old, and I was born on August 23rd, 2000, in Florida, U.S. I recently graduated from the University of Florida on December 17th of 2022 with a bachelor of arts in criminology.

My parents are from Venezuela. My father is Carlos Negron, a civil engineer, and my mother is Lorena Sanchez, an attorney.

Making art is a passion that I have had since I can remember. My parents had told me stories of when I was a young kid that I always had an interest in doing art. In the early stages of my life, art was somehow always present.

I enjoy doing art about different subjects, such as humans, animals, and landscapes. However, I focus more on portraits based on humans with realism or fantastical aspects.

Additionally, I like making art in diverse styles, but my favorite ones are pencils, colored pencils, charcoal, pen, markers, ink, watercolor, paint, and digital art. Recently, I have been focusing on and learning more about digital art.

I obtained important recognition for my art throughout my life. I lived in three different countries, and I participated in art competitions in each country I lived in. In Venezuela, I won first-place prizes in multiple school competitions. In Spain, I won the best drawing prize in my school, and the school website published my artwork.

Lastly, in the U.S., in Florida state, in my high school called Cypress Bay high school, I won in the year of 2015 the highest recognition in the yearly Broward county art competition. Also, in high school, an artwork of mine got published in a school art magazine, another artwork got exhibited in an art museum for a high school art event, and I won first place in a ceramic competition in which my work got displayed in the art hallway of my high school.