Vernell Hackett

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the CMA Awards tonight on ABC.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood host the 51st annual CMA Awards tonight on ABC. The show honors those country music artists who are voted the “best” in individual categories by their peers, including Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year.

Miranda Lambert has the most nominations, with five, followed by Keith Urban and Little Big Town with four. Eric Church, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett and Christ Stapleton have three nominations each.

Among those performing in the opening of the show will be Eric Church, Lady Antebllu, Darius Rucker and Keith Urban. Other performers on the show are Garth Brooks, last year’s reigning Entertainer of the Year; Brothers Osborne, last year’s Duo of the Year; Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Lambert, Little Big Town and more.

As usual, the CMA has put together a few dynamic duos to perform, which include Pink and Keith Urban, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Kelsea Ballerini and Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley and Rascal Flats, Maren Morris and Niall Horan, and Brad Paisley and Kane Brown.

To make sure you see it all, tune in to “The CMA Awards: All Access,” ( sponsored by WalMart, which offers viewers exclusive access to Country Music’s Biggest Night™.  Country Music artist and previous two-time CMA Awards nominee Kellie Pickler and television personality Ben Aaron (“Pickler & Ben”), “Today In Nashville’s” Kelly Sutton and Country Music artist Clayton Anderson are hosting this year’s show, which will stream globally, exclusively on beginning with the red carpet stream at 6 PM ET tonight.

Two winners were announced this morning on “Good Morning America.”  Willie Nelson with the late Glen Campbell won Musical Event of the Year on “Funny How Time Slips Away.” Music Video of the Year went to the Brothers Osborne’s for “It Ain’t My Fault” directed by Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver.

The 51st Annual CMA Awards will air live over ABC at 8 p.m. Eastern from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

A complete list of those nominated follows:


Entertainer of the Year

  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban


Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban


Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Zac Brown Band


New Artist of the Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Old Dominion
  • Jon Pardi
  • Brett Young
  • Lauren Alaina


**Music Video of the Year

  • Little Big Town, “Better Man”
  • Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
  • Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris, “Craving You”
  • Miranda Lambert, “Vice”
  • Brothers Osborne, “It Ain’t My Fault”(early winner, announced this morning on “Good Morning America.”)


Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae
  • Brothers Osborne


Single of the Year

  • “Better Man,” Little Big Town
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
  • “Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
  • “Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
  • “Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert


Album of the Year

  • “The Breaker,” Little Big Town
  • “From A Room: Volume 1,” Chris Stapleton
  • “Heart Break,” Lady Antebellum
  • “The Nashville Sound,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • “The Weight of These Wings,” Miranda Lambert


Song of the Year

  • “Better Man,” Little Big Town
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
  • “Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
  • “Dirt On My Boots,” Jon Pardi
  • “Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert


**Musical Event of the Year

  • “Craving You,” Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
  • Funny How Time Slips Away,” Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson(early winner, announced this morning on “Good Morning America.)
  • “Kill A Word,” Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens
  • “Setting the World on Fire,” Kenny Chesney featuring Pink
  • “Speak to a Girl,” Tim McGraw & Faith Hill


Musician of the Year

  • Jerry Douglas (dobro)
  • Paul Franklin (steel guitar)
  • Dann Huff (guitar)
  • Mac McAnally (guitar)
  • Derek Wells (guitar)